5pm has gotten better

Victory in the making!

Let me explain.

For the past 4 years I’ve worked at a wonderful, evil, amazing, stressful, emotionally draining, completely 100% rewarding, and omg i’m-making-a-huge-difference-in-the-lives-of-a-lot-of-needy-kids kinda job. The ying yang of it is a real B though. And the fact that I work 2 other jobs (as most other lovelies do doing the kind of thing I do to support their family on their meager salary) and for the past 3 years have gone to night school part time is also a real B.

You know the drill. 5pm.  You get home from all that work, stress, and sometimes fun. You gotta leave soon for night school. Or not. So whaddaya do? You throw a cranky crabby bitch fest. Oops.

Its been a journey for me. I started with prayer. God is good.

And then I got a Worry Tree. Yep. I’m not actually crazy. You read it right. A Worry Tree. When I get off work or school and I’m in a crabby mood, I refuse to bring all that negative energy into my home. So I pass on all my crap to a Worry Tree. Just a plain ol’ tree. It’s been very good to me. I give it crap and it takes it.

Kinda like the tree in the story “The Giving Tree”. Good book.

http://oldpoetry.com/opoem/60911-Sheldon-Allan-Silverstein-The-Giving-Tree

Now, it’s all really very metaphorical and not literal. I know trees can’t take away my crap. But it’s a good thing to think about. I want to protect my home from myself. I want to protect myself from my negativity.

God and the Worry Tree. I thankyou.

And 5pm has gotten much better thankyouverymuch.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

