Beauty, Education, Propriety, Breeding

TeaParty[1]

I am inspired to read all of Jane Austen’s books (except Mansfield Park).

I went to the best party ever. A tea party commemorating Jane Austen. Yes, there were party dresses, croquet, tea cups, cucumber sandwiches, scones, and, of course, *my lovely big tea party hat*. Oh, and a lot of sipping tea with our pinkies in the air. That’s my kind of party!

And I loved how there were women from all walks of life there, and we all had a great time laughing and sharing with each other.

Yes, I am married…. to Mr. Darcy, that is (haters!) – H is totally him!

 Yes, I have a Large Print book of Pride & Prejudice.

Does that make me an old married woman? Heck no. A hot married woman? Heck yes!

I also learned 2 very valuable things:

1. Collin Firth is the only Mr. Darcy. (except H, but that’s just for me)

2. To marry, one must have beauty, education, propriety, and breeding. For, “It is a truth universally acknowledged, that a single man of possession of a good fortune, must be in want of a wife”.

Duh.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Beauty, Education, Propriety, Breeding

  1. Jill

    haha, very nice. it was the best tea party ever. 🙂

  2. eaglet86

    I really wish I had been there. I’m with you on Mansfield Park. I hated that book. And the movie just compounded that opinion.
    Northanger Abbey and Pride and Prejudice are the way to go. Jane Austen is the way to go. Colin Firth is the way to go. Tea is the way to go.

  3. RMY

    I agreed with A on tea, Jane Austen and Colin Firth. However, she clearly missed Persuasion.
    READ PERSUASION.
    I’m glad you enjoyed the tea. : )

  4. Hi,
    I found your blog by typing in tea cups… I am creating an invite for a group of Pastor’s Wives for a tea/dessert party & I really like the tea cup & dessert pic you have for your Jane Austen article.
    Did you take this picture or find it on line? Wondering if I could use it for the invite that I am creating. Thanks for your help! Also, I loved your article & do love Jane Austen! Sounds like it was a great event!!

    Khara

Leave a Reply

